数据中心
注射器将导热硅脂沉积在蓝色电路板上的处理器上
插入网络数据中心的 IT 设备
打开机柜门的黑色一排数据中心计算机架
散热器的热 CAD 绘图
芯片、CPU 和 GPU 冷却

芯片、CPU 和 GPU 冷却

硅、CPU 和 GPU 是成功的企业和云计算安装的基础。应用来自各种技术的高性能热管理,以最大限度地提高处理能力。

装饰图标
液冷板
装饰图标
3DVC
装饰图标
虹吸管
芯片、CPU 和 GPU 冷却
刀片和存储保护

刀片和存储保护

使用工程材料保护刀片和数据存储免受数据中心环境的影响。利用阻尼器最大限度地减少机械和声学振动,以提高读写精度和数据完整性。密封并屏蔽入口、电磁干扰和火花电压,以最大限度地延长系统正常运行时间。

液体冷却系统
空气管理
羽毛
NVH 解决方案
装饰图标
电磁干扰材料
刀片和存储保护
机架和机箱

机架和机箱

服务器机架和机架机箱是企业和云计算安装的框架。机架可以针对具有高级鼓风机托盘或集成液体冷却和高性能冷却剂分配单元(CDU)的空气或液体冷却系统进行优化。借助仪器仪表和智能软件,系统可以快速响应不同的处理器负载,并优化冷却和电源使用,以实现按需冷却。

装饰图标
冷却配电单元 (CDU)
装饰图标
信息和标签
装饰图标
电气绝缘体
机架和机箱
制造设计

制造设计

利用 Boyd 的全球工程团队及其企业经验来设计计算解决方案,帮助您获得竞争优势。

装饰图标
制造能力
装饰图标
设计工程
制造设计
带感叹号的电池图标

在同一足迹中增加计算密度

图像

降低数据中心所有权的总成本

图像

扩展空气冷却创新和安全过渡到液体

图像

响应式全球本地化

图像

创建更安全的数据中心

图像

快速重复设计,加快市场速度

图像

提高效率和可靠性

云数据中心

随着人工智能和物联网 (IoT) 的加速应用,云数据中心安装正在快速增长,这些设备集成了大多数行业的智能功能和连接。对便利性、灵活性、速度、移动性和响应能力的偏好正在推动设备性能和功能,从而创建大量数据来传输和存储。云计算存储、流程、网络并分析所有这些数据和数字功能。消费者趋势和创新使云计算越来越成为企业运作方式和消费者生活运行的内在性。云为现代社会提供动力。

如何密封和保护数据中心?

企业解决方案

单击下图以打开“3D渲染”页面。
云数据中心服务器的3D渲染

机架内液体冷却

图像
集成在服务器机架中的液体冷却系统旨在管理机箱内的热量跨越一系列热源或服务器。紧凑、低配置文件、高性能、热密集的液体系统在现有机箱设计中开辟了额外的空间,为在同一空间中实现更多的计算和功率密度腾出空间。机架冷却剂分配单元(CDUs)或液体冷却回路可与现有设施水冷却系统连接,将冷却到叶片或芯片水平与液态冷板集成具有自定义天际线,可实现热源和液体系统之间的最大接口。快速断开与旋转配件的连接,使服务易于访问和快速。

机箱液体冷却

图像

Liquid冷却系统集成在一系列机箱中,旨在管理多个服务器机架上更高的热负载。内排冷却剂分配单元 (CDUs) 可以完全自成一体,或连接到安装的设施液体系统,配备智能仪器,可优化能量消耗、感官流量、压力、温度和泄漏检测,实现可变峰值性能和预防性保护,这意味着云系统在需要时可获得系统所需的精确、最佳、按需冷却性能。

极端空气冷却

图像

那些希望突破空气冷却界限并推迟向液体冷却过渡的人依赖于博伊德的极端空气冷却系统创新。极端空气冷却系统通过利用高效的两相冷却技术,快速吸收和传输热量从热源到服务器或机箱内的偏远区域,从而为更大的散热器和更好的空气流动提供更多的设计空间,从而帮助超大规模计算设计人员最大限度地提高计算密度。高压能力DWDI鼓风机使更密集的系统和散热器鳍进行更极端的冷却,与传统风扇相比,使用更少的噪音和色调振动可以增加操作效果,从而提高硬盘性能和更安静、更安全的数据中心。

通过优化冷却系统中的冷空气使用和热空气排气,提高数据中心的能源效率和热系统性能。FR V-0 空气阻滞剂由SOLIMIDE®聚酰胺泡沫阻隔空气和隔热噪声制成,具有耐高温、耐火焰、无毒、极低密度和重量等独特差异性。空气泄漏密封件和空气间隙填充物可防止冷空气流失,去除捕获冷空气或热空气的设计口袋,并连接内部气流通路。空气挡板组件通常采用火焰额定 FR V-0 电绝缘材料,这些材料是热成型或折叠成气流管理通道、导管和管理流旁路、改变服务器内部的气流以最有效地将冷空气引导到热槽。

密封和保护云数据中心

图像

博伊德空气管道和气流管理解决方案,如热成形挡板,用于提高传统的空气冷却系统效率。防止设备或装配过热或过早故障,防止气流速度损失或降低,降低散热器效率与FR-V0额定电绝缘气流挡板。Boyd 提供了多个额外的空气阻隔、空气屏蔽、垫片和空气分流器材料选项,这些选项经过优化,可优化密封力和压缩力偏转,以优化外壳中的冷空气使用,包括博伊德的高性能聚酰胺泡沫 SOLIMIDE (R)、亚硝酸盐、EPDM、聚氨酯和硅胶泡沫。外壳、住房和环境密封是企业系统防止灰尘和水进入或其他污染物的迫切需要和不断挑战。博伊德泡沫和网状空气过滤器保护敏感部件免受颗粒和灰尘的堆积,这些颗粒和灰尘会阻碍性能并可能导致故障。这些防漏泡沫和垫片可防止空气泄漏并优化气流,使冷却系统能够在峰值性能下运行。​

除了环境污染物、噪音和振动外,电力和复杂的内部电子元件还可以降低可靠性和系统完整性,增加维护费用和系统停机时间。Boyd 的综合保护解决方案通过降低噪声和振动传播、提高电子信号完整性、通过阻断外壳内 V-0 火焰额定介电绝缘体内的火花电压,提高数据中心、网络和连接系统性能,最大限度地提高启动时间。

企业计算系统包含大量组件和系统系统,这些组件和系统需要清晰的标识才能保持峰值功能和性能。Boyd 的自定义警告标签、监管图形、复杂的图形覆盖、系统信息标签、阻燃电缆管理解决方案和序列化识别标签有助于组织从世界级超大规模计算中心到小型边缘计算站点的任何规模数据中心设施。信息和介电覆盖物设计并打印在 UL 级隔热原材料上,有助于 UL 测试、批准和可追溯性。通过使用 Boyd UL 969 合规警告和监管标签进行制造和组装,提高硬件的可追溯性。通过 Boyd 的综合挂钩和环电缆管理系统,增加用于液体冷却系统的输入/输出网络电缆、电线和软管的组织。

集成硅和处理器冷却

图像

硅、CPU 和 GPU 不断推动最大处理器功率的边界,受热实现的限制。更高的热密度使加工能力更高,创造了适销对比的竞争优势。博伊德的重叠技术组合使液体、浸入式、二相和空气冷却创新能够共存:为每个自定义应用推荐和混合正确的技术,扩展传统空气冷却系统的性能边界,并保证在适当的时候安全迁移到液体冷却系统。高密度、热管散热器组件、液体冷却环和高度定制的液体冷板定制天际线在空气或液体系统与处理器之间创建最高效的热接口。凭借为所有主要硅品牌设计最佳热解决方案的经验,Boyd 对服务器和数据中心设计师的最大价值在于我们合作定制针对这些标准芯片的独特安装的定制处理器冷却解决方案。我们的硅、CPU 和 GPU 热解决方案不是一刀切,而是定制的,以最大限度地提高每个独特系统安装的热效率,最大限度地提高全系统功能并创建性能差异化。

数据存储阻尼器和服务器密封

图像

提高云数据中心系统的性能和可靠性,提高读写精度和速度,并防止数据中心运行环境。Boyd 的解决方案万彭振动和吸收冲击来自系统操作、声音和传统空气冷却系统等机械和声源,许多运动部件以高旋转速度运行。我们是世界上管理企业噪音、振动和严酷以及硬盘驱动阻尼方面最重要的专家。服务器机箱还必须密封和屏蔽,防止水或灰尘进入,电子电干扰,LED相声,和停车电压,以达到运行峰值性能和系统正常运行时间。

为什么选择 Boyd 数据中心解决方案

图像

低配置文件液体冷却系统在较小的占地面积下提供更高的性能,并创造额外的设计空间,优化热密度。

图像

Boyd 重叠的技术组合使液体、沉浸式两个阶段和空气冷却创新得以共存:推荐和为每个自定义应用提供合适的技术,扩展传统空气冷却系统的性能边界,并在适当的时候确保液态冷却系统的安全迁移。

图像

客户至上的服务,具有市场领先的速度和响应能力,结合了几十年的热设计专业知识和强大的专有建模工具,使Boyd能够快速重复设计,并加快向市场提供速度。

图像

集成解决方案最大限度地减少或消除浪费、维护成本和停机时间,以全面降低数据中心所有权的总成本。

有问题吗?

图像

Boyd随着客户区域需求的发展而与客户一起行动,以应对地缘政治变化,区域采购的战略转变,近支撑或全球制造举措。

图像

Boyd 的云解决方案具有冷却、密封和保护一些要求最高的数据中心,其解决方案可帮助客户提高性能效率、优化资源利用、最大化能源回收和提高所有系统级别的可靠性。

图像

Boyd 的解决方案考虑了完整的数据中心环境,提供安静的解决方案,减少环境噪音污染以实现更安全的数据中心运营。

有疑问?我们随时可以提供帮助!

Data Center
Syringe depositing thermal grease on processor on a blue circuit board
IT Equipment inserted into Networking Data Center
Black row of data center computing racks with cabinet doors open
Thermal CAD drawing of heat sink
Silicon, CPU, and GPU Cooling

Silicon, CPU, and GPU Cooling

Silicon, CPUs, and GPUs are the foundation of successful enterprise and cloud computing installations. Apply high-performance thermal management from a wide variety of technologies to maximize processing power.

decorative icon
Liquid Cold Plates
decorative icon
3DVCs
decorative icon
Thermosiphons
Silicon, CPU, and GPU Cooling
Blade and Storage Protection

Blade and Storage Protection

Protect blades and data storage against data center environments with engineered materials. Leverage dampeners minimize mechanical and acoustic vibration to improve read-write accuracy and data integrity. Seal and shield against ingress, electromagnetic interference, and spark voltage to maximize system uptime.

Liquid Cooling Systems
Air Management
Feather
NVH Solutions
Decorative Icon
EMI Materials
Blade and Storage Protection
Racks and Chassis

Racks and Chassis

Server racks and rack chassis are the framework for enterprise and cloud computing installations. Racks can be optimized for air or liquid cooling systems with advanced blower trays or integrated liquid cooling and high-performance coolant distribution units (CDUs). With instrumentation and intelligent software, systems can quickly respond to varying processor loads and optimize cooling and power usage for on-demand cooling.

Decorative Icon
Cooling Distribution Units (CDUs)
Decorative Icon
Information and Labeling
Decorative Icon
Electrical Insulators
Racks and Chassis
Design for Manufacture

Design for Manufacture

Leverage Boyd’s global engineering team and their enterprise experience to design computing solutions that help you gain a competitive advantage.

Decorative Icon
Manufacturing Capabilities
decorative icon
Design Engineering
Design for Manufacture
battery icon with exclamation point

Increase Compute Density in the Same Footprint

Image

Lower Total Cost of Data Center Ownership

Image

Extend Air Cooling Innovation and Safely Transition to Liquid

Image

Responsive Global Localization

Image

Create Safer Data Centers

Image

Iterate Designs Quickly and Accelerate Speed to Market

Image

Increase Efficiency and Reliability

Cloud Data Center

Cloud data center installations are growing fast with accelerated adoption of artificial intelligence and the Internet of Things (IoT) integrating smart functionality and connectivity across most industries. Preference for convenience, flexibility, speed, mobility and responsiveness is driving device performance and functionality that creates vast amounts of data to transmit and store. Cloud compute stores, processes, networks and analyzes all of this data and digital functionality. Consumer trends and innovation have made cloud compute increasingly intrinsic to how businesses operate, and consumers’ run their lives. Cloud powers modern society.

How to Seal and Protect a Data Center?

Enterprise Solutions

Click on the image below to open the 3D Rendering page.
3D Rendering of Cloud Data Center Server

In-Rack Liquid Cooling

Image
Liquid cooling systems integrated within a server rack are designed to manage heat within a chassis across a series of heat sources or servers. Compact, lower profile, high performance, thermally dense liquid systems open additional space in existing chassis designs, making room for more compute and power density achievable in the same space. In-rack coolant distribution units (CDUs) or liquid cooling loops can tie into existing facility water cooling systems, integrating cooling down to the blade or chip level with liquid cold plates featuring custom skylines for maximum interface between heat sources and the liquid system. Quick disconnects with swivel fittings make service easy to access and fast.

Chassis Liquid Cooling

Image

Liquid cooling systems integrated within a series of chassis are designed to manage higher heat loads across multiple server racks. In-row coolant distribution units (CDUs) can be fully self-contained or connect into installed facility liquid systems with intelligent instrumentation that optimizes energy use, senses flow, pressure, temperature and leak detection for variable peak performance and preventive protection meaning cloud systems get the exact, optimal, on demand cooling performance the system needs when it needs it.

Extreme Air Cooling

Image

Those looking to push the boundaries of air cooling and delay the transition to liquid cooling rely on Boyd’s extreme air cooling system innovation. Extreme air cooling systems help hyperscale compute designers maximize compute density by leveraging highly efficient two-phase cooling technologies that rapidly absorb and transport heat away from heat sources to remote regions within the server or chassis to access more design space for larger heat sinks and better access to air flow. High pressure capability DWDI blowers enable denser systems and heat sink fins for more extreme cooling with the added benefit of operating with less noise and tonal vibration than traditional fans, resulting in improved hard drive performance and quieter, safer data centers.

Improve data center energy efficiency and thermal system performance by optimizing cooled air use and hot air exhaust in air cooled systems. FR V-0 Air blockers made of SOLIMIDE® polyimide foam block air and insulate noise with unique differentiated characteristics like high temperature resistance, flame resistance, non-toxicity, extreme low density and weight. Air leak seals and air gap fillers prevent cool air loss, remove design pockets that trap cool or hot air, and connect internal airflow pathways. Air baffle assemblies commonly feature flame rated FR V-0 electrically insulating materials that are thermoformed or folded into airflow management channels, ducting, and to manage flow bypass, altering airflow inside the server to most efficiently direct cold air to heat sinks.

Sealing and Protection Cloud Data Centers

Image

Boyd air ducting and air flow management solutions, like thermoformed baffles, are used to improve traditional air cooled system efficiency. Prevent device or assembly overheating or premature failure from lost or decreased airflow velocity that reduces heat sink efficiency with FR-V0 rated electrically-insulating air flow baffles. Boyd offers several additional air blocking, air shielding, gasket, and air diverter material options optimized for sealing force and compression force deflection to optimize cool air use in an enclosure, including Boyd's high performance polyimide foam SOLIMIDE (R), nitrile, EPDM, polyurethane, and silicone foams. Enclosure, housing, and environmental seals are a critical need and constant challenge for enterprise systems to protect against dust and water ingress or other contaminants. Boyd foam and mesh air filters protect sensitive components from particle and dust build up that hinders performance and may cause failures. These leak-sealing foams and gaskets prevent air leakage and optimize airflow, enabling the cooling system to operate at peak performance.​

In addition to environmental contaminants, noise and vibration, electricity, and complex internal electronic components can reduce reliability and system integrity, increasing maintenance fees and system downtime. Boyd’s comprehensive protecting solutions improve data center, networking and connectivity system performance and maximize uptime by mitigating noise and vibration propagation, improving electronic signal integrity, improving electrical shock protection and fire safety by blocking spark voltage inside an enclosure V-0 flame rated dielectric insulators.

Enterprise computing systems incorporate a surplus of components and sysbsystems that require clear identification to preserve peak functionality and performance. Boyd’s custom warning labels, regulatory graphics, complex graphic overlays, system information labels, flame retardant cable management solutions, and serialized identification labels aid in the organization of any size data center facility from world class hyperscale computing centers to smaller edge computing sites. Informational and dielectric overlays designed and printed on UL-rated electrically-insulating raw materials aid in UL testing, approval, and traceability. Improve traceability of your hardware by manufacturing and assembling with Boyd UL 969 compliant warning and regulatory labels. Increase the organization of Input/output network cables, wires, and hoses for liquid cooling systems with Boyd’s comprehensive hook and loop cable management systems.

Integrated Silicon and Processor Cooling

Image

Silicon, CPUs and GPUs continually push the boundary for maximum processor power, limited by what is thermally achievable. Greater thermal density enables higher processing power, creating a marketable competitive advantage. Boyd’s overlapping technology portfolio enables liquid, immersion, two phase, and air cooling innovation to co-exist; recommending and blending the right technologies for each custom application, extending the performance boundaries of traditional air cooling systems and assuring a safe migration to liquid cooling systems when appropriate. High density, remote heat pipe heat sink assemblies, liquid cooling loops, and highly customized liquid cold plates with custom skylines create the most efficient thermal interface between air or liquid systems and the processors. With experience in designing optimal thermal solutions for all major silicon brands, Boyd’s greatest value to server and data center designers is our partnership to custom design processor cooling solutions specific to their unique installations of these standard chips. Our Silicon, CPU and GPU thermal solutions are not one-size-fits all but customized to maximize thermal efficiency for each unique system installation, maximizing full system capabilities and creating performance differentiation.

Data Storage Dampers and Server Sealing

Image

Improve cloud data center system performance and reliability with greater read-write accuracy and speed as well as protection against data center operational environments. Boyd’s solutions dampen vibration and absorb shock from both mechanical and acoustic sources like system operation, sound, and traditional air cooling systems with many moving parts operating at high rotational speeds. We are the world’s foremost expert in managing enterprise noise, vibration and harshness as well as hard disk drive damping. Server chassis must also be sealed and shielded against water or dust ingress, electromagnetic interference, LED crosstalk, and spark voltage for operational peak performance and system uptime.

Why Boyd for Data Center Solutions

Image

Low profile liquid cooling systems offer higher performance in a smaller footprint and create additional design space with optimized thermal density.

Image

Boyd’s overlapping technology portfolio enables liquid, immersion, two phase, and air cooling innovation to co-exist; recommending and blending the right technologies for each custom application, extending the performance boundaries of traditional air cooling systems and assuring a safe migration to liquid cooling systems when appropriate.

Image

Customer-first service with market leading speed and responsiveness combined with decades of thermal design expertise and robust, proprietary modeling tools enable Boyd to iterate designs quickly and accelerate speed to market.

Image

Integrated solutions minimize or remove waste, maintenance costs and downtime for an overall lower total cost of data center ownership.

Have Questions?

Image

Boyd moves with our customers as their regional needs evolve in response to geopolitical changes, strategy shifts in region sourcing, near-shoring or global manufacturing moves.

Image

Boyd’s cloud solutions cool, seal and protect some of the most demanding data centers in the world with solutions that help customers increase performance efficiency, optimize resource utilization, maximize energy recovery, and increase reliability across all systems levels.

Image

Boyd’s solutions consider the full data center environment, offering quiet solutions that reduce environmental noise pollution for safer data center operations.

Have questions? We're ready to help!